Heartless, Hero, or… Nobody?

If you’re a Kingdom Hearts fan, I’m sure I just made you really, really curious.   Well, I’ve been recently playing Kingdom Hearts II for my sweetie’s enjoyment, and at JD’s Laid Back Raid tonight, Morai won Pauldrons of the Argent Sentinel.  She started playing around in Mogit when she was accidentally locked out of Magtheridon’s chamber; and came up with a design that, well, reminded her of Kingdom Hearts.

She’s pretty sure she’s got a very solid idea going, and is just looking for any tweaking suggestions. But first, let me show you some inspirational pictures.

Here’s Ansem, in Black and White. He’s an enigma to me, since I don’t yet know the whole story.

Image from The Keyhole

This next image is just to give you an idea of the weapon art, never mind that the man in black seems to be in his death throes.

Image from The Keyhole

Here’s a bit of armor art. Yes, I know, he looks kinda like a Power Ranger. I’m sorry if that brings back memories of Tier sets for anyone.

Image from The Keyhole

And finally, the Queen’s Headdress. You’ll understand in a moment why I think this one is important.

Image from The Kingdom Hearts Wiki

Ok, so now you have some idea of the art. Let’s see what Morai looks like:

Head: Helmet of the Steadfast Champion
Shoulders: Pauldrons of the Argent Sentinel
Chest: Exalted Harness
Hands: Stonegrip Gauntlets
Waist: Deathbone Girdle
Legs: Enchanted Thorium Leggings
Feet:  Battlechaser’s Greaves
Weapons: Shockwave Truncheon and Demonfork

 

The shoulders, as the inspiration for this piece, are very much desired. The legs, with the gold on black, just scream heartless to me. The weapons look like something a Nobody would wield, and, well, who doesn’t think a female Draenei death knight isn’t some sort of wicked witch?  While  the rest is up for debate, the shoulders, legs and mace are the essence of the piece.  The purposeful use of dark and light is so perfect for the Kingdom Hearts world that I just can’t help liking it. But we aren’t plate experts here, so we might have missed something just a little more fitting.

So now, my dear mogger friends, did she hit it, or do you have any possible suggestion for our lovely Death Knight? Who might just be Somebody after all.

Posted on June 24, 2012, in Transmogrification and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I really like that helm Shoryl! And I am a big fan of those shoulders they don’t look that good on Taurens though.

  2. You’re right, she looks great. As I said in the raid last night, it looked off to me, but we all know there’s a big difference in the model and look when it comes to a Draenei female versus a Dwarf Male. The helm was also missing from what you sent me in-game, and it pulls it all together phenomenally.

    So good. Seriously. Perhaps a cape to cap it all off? It just gives that evil look a more commanding presence. 🙂

    • She was looking for a cape, even found the perfect one color- and pattern-wise, but they just don’t look right on the female Draenei frame. I don’t think she’d found the helm yet when we sent you the mogit link; either.

Leave a comment