Miscellania

I wanted to take a moment to make a few comments before Mists releases on Tuesday (squee!!!), my busy weekend, and, y’know, stuffs.

Of Lists and Goals

I’ve posted as I’ve completed my goals before, but this time, it’s to say that I may not make my final goal. That was to get Mining to 525 (or at least 500) on Kerridwen, having switched alchemy over to Sveala.  She’s gotten to 450, but the busy-ness of the weekend makes me unsure whether I’ll get those last points. Mining in current content on a toon I don’t much care to play is kinda hard. The combined zones don’t help matters, either.  So we’ll see. It is, after all, only 50 points.

I’m pretty proud of myself, though. I got two toons maxed, and four professions to at least 500…

Laid Back Dungeons

I plan to continue the LBD runs on Wednesdays. This Wednesday ( Sept 26) I’m hoping that more people on will mean a shot at finishing up my Glory of the Hero achievement. Of course, it does require a certain water elemental to show his ugly mug.   I’d like at least a threesome for trying to use a bronze drake mount – even at 85 (87?) the drakes just can’t withstand the barrage as well as I’d like.   Call me cautious.  But, if there’s only two of us, we’ll totally try anyhow.

Once that’s done, we may start doing Cata heroics for those interested. It’ll all depend on who’s there and what we’d like to do/get. Gurdrid has some clothes to get from a few Cata normals, as well – though I’m hoping once I hit 90 I’ll be able to solo those. 🙂

A New-ish Blog

Tyledres went and created a blog, pinged back to me here, and I totally missed it. I found it when I looked back at my logs, but I was a little bit surprised!  Anyway, go check out Frost and Claws. I’m glad we’ve been here to support her challenging herself to stop worrying and start doing… Now I just need to figure out blogger’s comment system so I can comment already!

(Also, now I’ll have a clue which toon she’s on, so I can actually properly name them in the LBD runs!)

Posted on September 21, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. If it says your credentials could not be verified, ensure you have your own blog open in another tab or window. If it’s something else, let me know. I’ve fought tooth and nail with that damn system since I started commenting on other blogs.

    I’m down for Red Proto efforts with Tum. Aside from the raids, it’s a cleaning weekend but if you want to try at a certain time of day I should be able to come for an hour.

Leave a Reply

