Mogolympics: Cycling

First off, congratulations to the Winners!  To see all the entries, you can watch a lovely video here!

Since I play Alliance almost exclusively, I decided to go with the Chopper. Since it’s a lovely batch of blues and yellows, I wanted to pull that into my gear. To mix things up a little bit, I didn’t want to go with black accents, so I went with brown instead. I did originally design this on a human female, but ended up with leather, and Kerridwen wanted it for when she gets her bike (come Mists), so I did the finalization on my lovely Night Elf druid.

So, blues and yellows. Well, nothing says biker to me more than a nice sturdy pair of jeans, and goggles. So those were some obvious starting places for me. I definitely wanted some buckles on the gear, to go with those lovely packs on the bike.

 

This picture didn’t manage to make it to the judges, for which I am sad. I might have a had a slightly better showing. But, who knows for sure.

Kerridwen is wearing:

We won’t mention that between the quest rewards and the Engineering goggles, she’s not ever actually going to get this set, now, shall we?
Posted on August 16, 2012, in Transmogrification, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

