It Really Isn’t All About Me!

Tonight we had a foursome for the Laid Back Dungeons. JD Kenada took a break from judging the Transmogolympics to join us, and Mrs. Amateur came along as well. Our fourth was Tyl, whose full name I would butcher if I tried. (Ok, I tried. Silly me, I got offline before I wrote it down.)

The plan was to start with Utgarde Keep and Pinnacle, which we did. Giving Gurdrid all the achievements, and also giving Tael Incredible Hulk. After that, we were planning to head to Dragonblight, but Tum talked us into going to Occulus instead. Everyone was game, since we all needed achievements there.  On our way through, we stopped in at the Violet Hold, picking up two more of the required six bosses for Gurdrid’s Lockdown; but sadly not picking up Either A Void Dance or Dehydration since the bosses weren’t there to be fought.

We were unable to quickly dispatch the Ley Guardian for Make It Count but we did get both Ruby Void and Emerald Void by all riding Bronze drakes. Sadly, Tum and Gurdrid did not pick up the Bronze drake for Experienced Drake Rider because we’d taken too much damage during the fight and weren’t on our drakes when he died. So there will be trips back into the Occulus to finish that up.

Since we were there, we dropped down into the Nexus, Getting Split Personality in what may well have been the fastest time ever. I think  I clicked 2 buttons, so less than 5 seconds from start to finish? We tried to get Intense Cold for Tum and Tael, but an inopportune freeze made another miss there.

Tum, Tael, and Tyl all picked up mog pieces, as well.

Posted on August 8, 2012, in Laid Back Dungeons and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Horray! I get a mention. And the name is Tyledres but Tyl works just fine.

  2. I’m sorry I couldn’t remember it – I’ll admit that I like knowing the player behind the toon, so I think of you as your first name. I try real hard to introduce people by their toon names, even when I know the name that sits at the desk. 🙂

    It was wonderful having you join us, and join the LBRs with JD’s gang, and I also really appreciated you checking in when you were done with Gnomer last night!

    That said, if I’m ever on, you are more than welcome to ping me if you need a tank. I’m scared of heroics alone, but am geared well enough to get End-Time heroics now.

Leave a Reply

