Mog Busting Comes Around

Two and a half months ago, I started the Mog Busting challenge, asking Cymre for some threads for the leader of the Dwarven Dungeon Crawl, Sruith.  Since I started it, I hadn’t yet made a set, so when Rhuanious said she didn’t have anyone to tag, I sorta volunteered.  I should have known better. This was a difficult mog.  Here’s what she gave me:

 hmm my DK is in dire need of something new. Maybe using Blade of the Wretched or similar, or a Skettis Curved Blade. 

While this leaves things open to interpretation, the first thing I had to do was go poking around her blog to find out who her DK is. Once I found Brodhi, I made a model on my alt server (for when my server is down), which caused Mr. Amateur to try and flag me down while I had giant windows covering up my chat box. Sorry ’bout that!

I looked up the blades, and decided I’m saving the Skettis Curved Blade for another idea.   I also really liked the Blade of the Wretched for a DK, so I worked with that.

The Set

As I was poking around, I kept leaning heavily toward, um, dark druidic looks. So we (Sona and I) decided that Brodhi was a druid before she became a DK; and her armor shows it. I decided that the tie-in for all the greens and browns would be her pair of swords. Behold:

Head: Valorous Scourgeborn Helmet

Shoulders: Elementium Deathplate Pauldrons (Heroic)

Chest: Jade-Skull Breastplate

Hands: Exalted Gauntlets

Waist: Girdle of the Immovable

Legs: Exalted Legplates

Feet: Loam-Stained Greaves (hopefully, she hasn’t done that quest!)

Weapons: Blade of the Wretched and Brutality Blade

Tag, You’re It!

I’m going to hit up Ratters for my next outfit:

Breige has retired from the rigors of being a hunter, but that doesn’t mean she’s not a dwarf! Her trusty gun, which she won in a bet with Hemet, is the Nessingwary Longrifle.  She does occasionally go out and skin, but she is definitely most suited to hunting alone when she’s out (no raiding or current tier dungeon gear unless it’s BoE).

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Not 100% on the helm (because I can be helm finicky), but otherwise this turned out nice. I love the use of the two blades!

  2. There were two things that really drew us to the helm: The first was the way her glowing eyes in the brown helm mimic the chest piece; and the second was the slightly feral look the horns give her.

Leave a Reply

