20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge: Day 12

This is the twelfth installment of the 20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge.

A Usual Day in your Life/Online Time

I could very nearly give you the timeline of my entire day, including an outline of my job, but I’m an accountant, and accountant’s jobs are boring. Sometimes even to us. So, instead, I’m only going to highlight the fun parts of being at work. I’m going to use a work day, because the weekend model is what I’d like, and rarely what actually happens.

6:15 am – I get up, feed Screech (my cat) her morning food/medication; preferably without Sona’s cat (Leia) realizing it. Give Leia treats because she knows Screech got nummy wet food.  Go get dressed for work.

6:30 am– Eat breakfast that my darling Sona has made. After breakfast, I get free time until 7:00, this is usually between 15 and 20 minutes. That is often WoW time, sometimes nap time, and sometimes kitty cuddle time. (Usually the kitty cuddle time is instigated by one of the kitties, because I’m really trying to have nap time, but I’m right there, doing nothing, in the good chair.)

7:00 am – Pack the items for lunches that are in the refrigerator. Deal with bedhead and spend time with the kitties so they know we love them before we leave for work.

7:15 am – Head to work

7:30 am – Do boring accounting things.

9:30 am – Go for a walk with Sona. Our desks at work are a chess knight’s move away from one another. We do actually like this.

10:00 am– More boring accounting things.

12:00– Lunch time! Lunch is also with Sonaira, and after eating, we take a short walk.

12:30 pm – Back to boring accounting things.

4:00 pm – Run away!!!! The work day is done, time to go home.

4:15 pm – Feed the cats again. Screech is frequently living up to her name upon arrival. (She is part Siamese); spend time dinking around with my computer. Frequently WoW, sometimes reading blogs, sometimes playing other, simpler games.

6:00 pm – Dinner time. Sona cooks most of our meals on Sundays, so things get thrown into the microwave for a reheat, and then it’s time to eat.

6:30 pm – Screech gets fed and gets her evening meds. And then I generally get to relax with a quiet evening of WoW, other hobbies, or spending more direct quality time with Sona. I try to dedicate Tuesdays to other hobbies, and Wednesdays are me nights. Thursdays used to be the Dwarven Dungeon Crawl, but are now dance lesson nights. (DDC is on Sunday during the lessons)

8:30 pm– Tea time.  Sona and I stop our separate endeavors to have tea together. Which may or may not include tea. It’s a nice way to reconnect.

9:00 pm – Generally back to our own thing. This is a time that Sona frequently takes a walk, and I frequently just go back to what I was already doing.

10:00 pm – Prep lunches for tomorrow, do dishes, get ready for bed.

11:00 pm – Bed time! G’night.

Posted on April 26, 2012, in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

