20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge: Day 2

This is the second in my installment of the 20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge.

Why you decided to start a WoW blog

I’d been thinking for a while about writing a blog about WoW, but I wasn’t sure I really had much to add to the blogosphere. After all, I don’t raid, I don’t do extreme hunter antics, I don’t, frankly, do a lot of things…  And then I realized it – there’s lots of blogs out there about those things (okay, maybe not a lot about extreme hunter antics, but… you know.) But there’s almost no voice for the little guy. The guilds who are not made up of RL friends and family, aren’t lean raiding guilds, and aren’t giant social guilds. The Tiny Guild. 

Since I’m the Guild Leader of such a guild, I realized that I had something to share with the community at large that gets overlooked – and so it started.  I still wasn’t sure, so I started reading other blogs.  And then I got hooked up with Blog Azeroth. 

While a lot of what I write isn’t actually about leading a tiny guild (after all, only a few people means less guild maintenance), it’s still about the way I play, and the way people in my guild play – which has a lot to do with the pulse of the tiny guild.

Posted on March 16, 2012, in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

