20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge: Day 1

So, I’m jumping on another bandwagon: 20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge. I know I’m coming to this party quite late, but that’s the joy of blogging – you get to do things when you want to for the most part. (At least, if you’re not writing guides or theorycrafting).  In some ways, it’s a theme with tiny guilds, anyway. We do old content raiding if we want to see the raids, because we don’t have the bodies to do it when it’s relevant…  Anyway, without further ado, we’ll start with Day 1.

Introduce Yourself

Hi! I’m Shoryl, guild leader of a tiny guild called Higher Authority.  I’ve been playing WoW since early 2005.  I’ve always had a paladin main, though there have been three different paladins filling that role: Shoryl-turned-Taiseach, then Shoryl, and now, sort of a cross between Shoryl and Gurdrid.  I play Gurdrid more because Shoryl is tied to Sonaira, my partner’s paladin.  I raided in vanilla, tried to raid but was behind my guild’s curve in BC, and chose not to raid in Wrath or Cata. I’m a cross between an altoholic, an achievement junkie, and a rare hunter. I tend to really enjoy content that other people find repetitious – possibly because after a while it becomes zen-like.

In real life, I’m in my 40s, and an accountant for a bank – not that I actually do any accounting now, because my job really entails more of the maintenance stuff (like updating databases and writing procedures).  I also have a wonderful partner who blogs about not-WoW, has a gajillion hobbies (to my half a gajillion, for the record) and generally lets me do whatever I want with most of my time. She’s absolutely wonderful.   She doesn’t play WoW as much as I do, but that’s ok.  She plays a prot paladin.

As I mentioned, I have half a gajillion hobbies, which include WoW, origami, cross stitch, philatelly (stamp collecting), and very minimal scrapbooking.  I also like to get out and see the wonderful city I live in, with orchestra and Broadway Across America season tickets each year; as well as a few local plays, other concerts, and area events thrown in for good measure.

Posted on March 15, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

