6th of 6th Meme

If you don’t follow WoW blogs, you may not know about this meme, loosely based on the 6-degrees concept. If you have, you’ve been seeing a fair amount of creativity in coming up with these screenshots, either to get a good shot, get to WoW shots, or get to show off some pictures (or, y’know, just think outside the box, as it were).  Dreamy from [Drunkard’s Regalia] tagged me, and so here it is.

Anyway the rules of the meme go like this:

  • Go into your image folder
  • Open the sixth sub-folder and choose the sixth image.
  • Publish the image! (and a few words wouldn’t hurt, though I dare say I couln’t stop a blogger from adding a few words of their own).
  • Challenge six new bloggers.
  • Link to them.

The problem for me is that I’m not actually a big screen shot taker; which means my WoW folder doesn’t have a lot of screen shots… and because of that, I don’t have any sub folders.

Then I remembered that I read somewhere that someone suggested going six across and six down in their screenshot folder to get the random pic.  But… I only have 35 screen shots. Really! I need to get to work!

So, since I couldn’t do that, I decided to show you my sixth cropped and renamed screenshot, which is a lovely shot of Gurdrid in the login screen from shortly after her introduction.

Gurdrid

I love how the guild tabard goes with her hair, and how her shoulders and shield both work with that goldish look. Not bad for not-mogged gear, eh?

Then, for my second six, this is my sixth uncropped screenie. It’s a picture I took for my future silver dragon collection, I think Gurdrid was actually around level 55 or 60 at the time, but it may have been later. I can’t quite tell from her gear.

I really like how the Behemoth looks like he’s about to bat her out of his way, and how she’s just standing there, ready to take it. I even kinda like the firefly buzzing away behind Gurdrid. I do wish I’d gotten my cursor out of the way, though.

Now, on to the tagging. For this, I’m going to go peek through my reader. Hopefully I’ll find enough folks who haven’t been tagged yet:

Alto of Alto’s Gold”ish” Advice

Beruthiel of Falling Leaves and Wings  (what, no one’s tagged Beru? That can’t be right!)

Zinn of Jinxed Thoughts

Bauxite of Aspect of the Dork (who has probably never heard of me. This should be fun!)

Morrigu of Arsenic and Old Mooncloth

Glea of  The Moonlight Muser

Have fun folks!

 

 

 

Posted on February 18, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sorry hun, tagged already, but could possibly do it again with my normal image folder, just for you 🙂

  2. Love that shot of Gurdrid looking fearless in the face of danger!

  1. Pingback: And the Number of the Counting Shall Be Six | Martha.net

Leave a Reply

