20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge: Day 10

This is the tenth installment of the 20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge.

Blog/Website Favorites

This one took longer because I spent some time thinking about who to highlight. There are so many awesome blogs out there, and my reader now contains over 20 WoW blogs.  Considering a year ago, I barely read three blogs about WoW, that’s a huge change.  Here’s my thoughts on what appears in my reader…

There are several by raiders, even though I don’t raid. Navimie of the Daily Frostwolf – Druid Edition talks not only about raiding, but also about achievement hunting – both her own and other guildmates. I think it’s really cool that she chronicled her guild’s rogue getting his legendary daggers. She’s really genuinely excited about everything her guild and guildmates achieve, and that excitement is infectious.

Caer Morrighan might be famous for her Crib Sheets, but what I like about her blog is posts like this one.  I love the discussions of the community, of our foibles, of the problems within.   I wish I could write such compelling arguments. 

 There are a couple of blogs I’ve added to my reader recently, most notably Amateur Azerothian because of the Mog Madness contest, as well as 2012 in 2012.  Talk about someone who comes up with interesting ideas for the denizens of Azeroth! 

Also new to my reader is Martha - the WoW-specific part of her blog being the Perish Twice section.  Even if I never intend to dual box, she’s still got plenty interesting to say. Also, I find the rest of her blog just as interesting, even if it’s not about WoW.

I’ve also now had the pleasure of running an instance with Ratters (okay, so not actually Ratshag, it was Ratdorf, but we needed some good face melting on the last boss of that run, so Ratdorf was a perfect fit) of Need More Rage.  He caught my attention with his abuse of the English language, giving him one of the most unique voices in our blogging community. Better yet, he makes poignant statements with only a few words, and I love him for it.  For the in-game help, and for the great blogging about everything from Dangermouse’s outfit to calling people out for doing something he doesn’t see as right.

I could go on and on and on. Cymre and Kamalia are my transmogrification heroines, though they make me wonder if the Horde gets all the good clothes!  Poneira makes me think of skipping on over to the dark side with juicy warlockery, and now you can read her work on WoW Insider, too.

I think these are my most common reads from my reader. It might be because they are also the most prolific posters, but there you have it, folks.

Posted on April 18, 2012, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the kind words and very glad to have you along on my crazy web ride!

    (with any luck you ain’t seen nothin’ yet!)

    • I think mog madness has been really fun. I need to run off and read some of the blogs of the contestants, as well. I think one of the neatest things about the challenge has been watching people talk about the challenge on their blogs – and about how really challenging it is, both from the challenges themselves and because of the quality of the contestants. I’m pretty sure if I’d entered, I’d have been ranked 22 on the first challenge. Kudos to you, your co-judges, and all the contestants!

      • Again, thank you for all your kind words. Even JUDGING has been a challenge. I honestly never expected to be as difficult as it is. Plus, you really don’t want to come off as the bad guy.

        Glad to hear you’ve enjoyed all the aspects of it. :D

  2. Always happies fer ta catch someone’s eye by usin’ the word “glubberfudder”.

    • I think your consistent use of “onlies” also caught my attention. :) Well, and I think one of the first posts I read from you was calling the whiners whiners. It’s nice to see someone stand up for respectful behavior from all sides; and you do so both consistently and with a sense of humor. Yer good people, Ratters.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

